THE URANIUM CAFE AUDIO SAMPLES: ASTRO ZOMIBIES

Why is Astro Zombies one of my favorite z-movies of all time? The over the top acting by John Carradine, the tough girl performance by Tura  Satana and the out of this world bad dialog are a few of the reasons. Here are a few choice audio clips from the film and I hope they inspire you to rush  out and see this cheezy classic by Ted V. Mikels if you have not already.

http://ia700600.us.archive.org/8/items/swf-player/player.swf
CONFERENCE ROOM DIALOG

http://ia700600.us.archive.org/8/items/swf-player/player.swf
DEATH BY ASTRO ZOMBIE

http://ia700600.us.archive.org/8/items/swf-player/player.swf
SATANA TAKES CARE OF CIA GUY

http://ia700600.us.archive.org/8/items/swf-player/player.swf
DR. DEMARCO 01

http://ia700600.us.archive.org/8/items/swf-player/player.swf
DR. DEMARCO 02

5 Responses to “THE URANIUM CAFE AUDIO SAMPLES: ASTRO ZOMIBIES”

  1. Very cool stuff. How were able to get the audio samples?Astro Zombies has a cool name to it.

  2. Oh thanks for this recommendation :DI love Tura Satana and wrote an "obituary" in my blog when she died – it´s in german though so i think you won´t understand :)But what i actually wanted to say was that i was very surprised when i posted it back then that almost no one of my readers had ever heard of her before… have a nice weekend!R.

  3. Rohmy Yes, sadly I can really only read English but I follow many cool blogs, like yours, that is in another language anyway. I can make a guess at the words or translate them. Tura is just great though she only made a couple movies. RQOHThat is a great title and it inspired the name of a great song by Glenn Danzig's band the Misfits. I made the audio samples my self using some software I have. I used Sony Acid &, a recording software, but it works for this too.At the bottom of my sidebar you can check some weird music I have made using Sony Acid 7.

  4. Glad you found it & thanks for the information about the picture :)My english is ok for simple conversation but unfortunately not good enough for doing my posts in english – at least not in such a good "quality" i do it in german, so i post in german (my readers are more than 70% from german speaking countries also)BUT… i try to show many pictures and always add important informations in english, also i write a short summary about what i wrote in every post below the german text :)Have a nice weekR.

  5. Those audio samples of the late, great Tura Satana are awesome!So is your blog, which is why I have an award for you here!

Leave a Reply

