THE URANIUM CAFE MATINEE: THE MONSTER WALKS

NOTE: Well here is a category I did not expect to relaunch here at the new Uranium Café. After various debacles with Youtube and Google Video I had sworn off dealing with videos from those places but I am surprised at how many feature films one can find now with a little searching. As I just said after losing about 150 full length movies and over a hundred trailers when Google Video ceased and then had my Youtube account disable by Google for some copyright issues (showing trailers!) I just decided to give up on that aspect of the blog. But after monkeying around in another Youtube site I have –but have not doen anything with in over a year- I began seeing that Youtube now is showing lots of full length films and many are free. Whose going to pay $2.99 to see a movie stream on Youtube? I am also going to research what other films I can find at places like The Internet Archive and who knows where for now. I think I will try my best to keep Matinee features tied into recent posts here and so for this 1st feature I present the recently reviewed The Monster Walks. Enjoy the unexpected return of The Uranium Café Matinee.

ONE MORE NOTE:  I just found The Monster Walks over at The Internet Archive and decided to use anything else other than Youtube unless there is no choice. The streaming is faster at Internet Archive. The Player looks cooler. It is more of an esoteric community and I really just hate Youtube anymore. I was surprised to see my Google Video collection were still working (except for the ones that were blocked by, I assume, the new masters at Youtube. I am monitoring this and if they are still working in a month or so I will be getting what I left of my full length film collection there up but I don’t have much hope.

 
SEE THE MONSTER WALKS HERE >>

http://www.archive.org/flow/flowplayer.commercial-3.2.1.swf
THE MONSTER WALKS
One Response to “THE URANIUM CAFE MATINEE: THE MONSTER WALKS”

  1. That was my Sunday Matinee today. Really enjoyed the old creepy mansion feel, combined with the Agatha Christie murder mystery plot, the monkey fad of the first third of 20th Century, and the balletic acting a la Bella Lugosi of the earlier "horror" talkies. Can't wait for the next installment.

Leave a Reply

